Price Free
Category Babysitting & Nannies
Published date 16/11/2016
Views 302
Country United Kingdom


I am a young energetic individual who is looking for a full time nannying role. I am flexible and keen to work within a busy and rewarding family environment, ideally weekdays but am happy to do weekends when needed and arranged.



Most Recent Roles;



Childminders’ Assistant; part time/ad hoc August 2013 - current

Worked with children aged 3 months – 15 years

• Assisted childminder with setting up for breakfast, getting ready for the day, mark daily register. Help at breakfast, ensure that children are full – help them brush their teeth

• 15 minute walk to local school and preschool, push pushchairs or hold older childrens hands – which ever is needed. Go to local toddler group, freeplay, snack and sing along session

• Home for nap time, change nappies, make and warm up bottles, feed babies

• Feed all children lunch, update any learning journals, fill in day books with all relevant information for each child. Meal prep for dinner

• Go and pick up children from preschool and school, stay at home with babies alone if this is easier. Give all children dinner, homework and freetime until parents pick up.



Sole Charge/Proxy Parenting Nanny Role

Duties included;

• Full charge of two girls aged 7 and 4

• Ensuring that the house was stocked every week with healthy fresh food for breakfasts, packed lunches and dinners (weekly meal planning)

• Get girls up every morning and get them dressed for school, give them breakfast, brush and plait their hair, clean teeth. Ensure that the girls have everything they need for the specific day eg. PE kit, homework in bookbags on correct days, oldest girl was prepared for any spelling/maths tests on that day

• Take the girls to nursery and school (drive in my own car)

• Go back to the house and complete household duties eg. laundry, meal prep, tidy the girls rooms. Feed the 3 dogs and walk them

• Pick the girls up from school, take them to afterschool activities eg. horse riding, gymnastics. Entertain younger child if not participating in the particular activity, go home and have dinner

• Homework time, free time, bath, story time and bed. (Swim in the pool if sufficient time, supervision at all times – I am a qualified lifeguard).

• During school holidays we visited local landmarks/attractions, eg. Uffington White Horse, Freedog Trampoline Park, Roves Farm, Corinium Museum.



I spent six weeks travelling around Thailand (March – April 2016); experiencing new cultures and meeting all different types of people, from various walks of life. I spent the majority of my time volunteering at both an elephant sanctuary and an emergency nursery for refugees. This was an incredible experience, and opened my eyes - I definitely want to travel more.



Having had ponies all my life, I have competed across all disciplines and have hunted. I love animals and have a passion for the outdoors.



Full UK driving licence, and own car, DBS (originally CRB) Check and have completed a First Aid Course (12 hours) in October 2015. Qualified Lifeguard.



References are Available on Request.



Mob; 07857298512





Name: Kelly


     

    Leave your comment (spam and offensive messages will be removed)






     

     

    Related listings

    • Nanny wanted for a month position in Europe
      Nanny wanted for a month position in Europe
      Babysitting & Nannies - London - 16/11/2016 Free

      We are looking for a nanny to join us as we travel around Europe for one month from the 27th June. We will be going on a luxury cruise, spending a week in Majorca, then another cruise. We have 4 children but 2 are older so it will mainly be looking a...

    • P/t or f/t nanny available
      P/t or f/t nanny available
      Babysitting & Nannies - Weston Super Mare - 16/11/2016 Free

      Hi I'm Natalie and live in lymm. I am 21 years old. I have an NVQL3 and grade C in child development I also have an up to date DBS check and have completed a level 3 in paediatric first aid. I am available to work any times/ days an can start ASAP. I...

    • Caring full time nanny available.
      Caring full time nanny available.
      Babysitting & Nannies - Salford - 16/11/2016 Free

      Qualified reliable full time nanny, is looking for a new friendly family to work with in Paddock Wood,Tonbridge,Tunbridge Wells or Sevenoaks area(close to train stations.) I have an NVQ in childcare and a Level 3 postnatal maternity nurse qualificati...


     
    Seller:


    Kelly

    Location: bristol - United Kingdom


    Generated in 0.064996957778931 ms